Did Motorcycle Superstore deliver? No! What would you do?

So, I received an email from ResellerRatings.com asking me to rate my recent experience with MotorcycleSuperstore.com.

20140701-122236-44556365.jpg

If you read my previous post you’ll know that I ordered two tires from MotorcycleSuperstore.com and they were supposed to have been delivered last Wednesday, June 25th. Somewhere along the way a tire was somehow “lost” and finally yesterday, Monday, June 30th one tire was delivered.

I’ve wasted a fair bit of time chasing this up with UPS and MotorcycleSuperstore.com and have asked MotorcycleSuperstore to refund the missing tire. Oddly enough they told me today that they can’t (won’t) refund the missing tire until UPS finishes their investigation.

A sincere apology and prompt refund would, in my humble opinion, just about set things right. But this strange refusal to refund an item that hasn’t been delivered is pissing me off… I’ve explained to the staff at MotorcycleSuperstore.com that I am away from home touring with my son and that this screw up is wasting a lot of our time. I’m in Boston now and will have to arrange a babysitter for my son so that I can race down to New London, CT and collect the rear tire that finally showed up yesterday. You might think MotorcycleSuperstore.com would offer something to compensate for the missing goods but so far nothing…

I’ve been using MotorcycleSuperstore for years and in the past I have been very happy with their service but I’m tempted to rate them “Very Dissatisfied” for this purchase.

What would you do?

Categories: Motorcycle Product Reviews, motorsports, travelog | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

