Chiang Mai, Thailand!

Passing through Lampang, we’re almost there!

My camera phone and dirty window make it a bit hard to see, but there are some nice fall colors in the hills around Chiang Mai this time of year-

We pulled in to Chiang Mai station a little before noon. Not on time of course, but the “least late” I’ve ever experienced here

In all the years I’ve been taking the train here I’ve never seen them use a ramp… Seems they like to flex their muscle instead of their brains?

The train is a great way to ship a beat up dirt bike but I don’t think I’d ever trust them with a nice looking road bike…

Loaded up the bike and rode over to the nearby SaengChai Honda on Kaew Nawarat Road:

Great recommendation- they have an awesome selection of tires!

Tons of other cool kit as well-

Sorted:

Only downside, being a Honda dealer, they wouldn’t touch my Kwacka, so, I did my Michelin Man impersonation and wore the tires around my waist to Dave’s house

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

