Motorcycle camping with my boy- Bull Prairie Lake, Umatilla National Forest, Oregon!

Bull Prairie Lake, Umatilla National Forest, Oregon!

The Bull Prairie Lake campground was pretty empty and we grabbed a nice big spot close to the lake-

My little guy was eager to go fishing so I set up camp as quickly as I could-

Some info about the campground-

I told Kristhawee to be bear aware!

We explored the south shore of Bull Prairie Lake-

Found the PERFECT spot!

What a gorgeous spot! Hard to see him, but Kristhawee is at the end of the dock fishing

Catch anything buddy??

I laid down at the end of the dock and watched my boy fish-

Are you sure you don’t want me to throw you in???

Kristhawee snapped a pic of dad chillaxing on the dock-

Quality time with my boy- this is what it’s all about!

The fish weren’t biting so Kristhawee wandered off-

Tonight’s dinner- hot dogs and baby carrots

Gorgeous weather- I left rain fly off the tent-

Woohoo! Smores for dessert!

Roasted marshmellow right off the stick- Yum!

Good night!!!

Categories: camping, Father Son, Motorcycle Trips and Tours, Outdoors, parenting, travelog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Motorcycle camping with my boy- Bull Prairie Lake, Umatilla National Forest, Oregon!

  1. Butch

    What a wonderful trip, nice to see that you know time spent with your kids is priceless, the most imporant thing you can do. I very short order he will be older, don’t miss a minute now

    • Thank you! He’s such a great kid and growing up fast! Already 7 years old and in second grade, but looking forward to more father-son adventures in the future. He’s already talking about riding to Alaska!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

